Magic Monday- Magic Home Alone

About six or seven months after we got Magic we went on a family trip to Disneyland, obviously the dogs did not come.  My Grandparents, Noodle and Grampman, took care of them while we were gone and in that week Magic nearly doubled his weight.

I hope you leave here laughing.

Leenie

My Girls are not here.  They haven’t been here in days. Mom, Dad and John aren’t here either.  Everybody is gone except for me and Other Dog Cinnie.  I don’t like it.    

For weeks My Girls and the rest of the pack have been talking about going to Disneyland.  I don’t know what Disneyland is but I don’t like the sound of it.  I was ready to go though, to make sure My Girls were safe.  But then they packed up the car and drove away with out us. Other Dog Cinnie isn’t concerned.  She says that they’ll be back.  But I don’t know if she’s right.  

We aren’t totally alone though.  We sleep in the house alone but during the day The Noodle or The Grampman come to let us out.  I don’t know why they’re called that but that’s what the pack calls them.  Sometimes Dad calls them “Mom and Dad” just to be confusing.  There are already one Mom and on Dad in the pack.  Anyway they come during the day to play with us and to let us out and at night they feed us.  

The only good thing about this is that The Grampman doesn’t know how much food I normally get. My Girls left him little baggies of food for my dinner but I eat so fast that he gets worried that I’m still hungry so he gives me more!  I like that very much.  Other Dog Cinnie doesn’t eat as fast so she doesn’t get extra food.  She doesn’t even seem to care though.  Probably because she knows that she still gets more than me.  Anyway I hop The Pack gets home soon.  I don’t like being home alone.  Plus if I’m not there to defend them they won’t do too well on their own.  

Leave a Reply

